Our Team | Poudre Valley Community Farms

Our Team

Board of Directors, Staff, and Start-up Team

Board of Directors:

  • Kevin Jablonski, President: CSU ecologist with a background in livestock production and local food
  • Nic Koontz, Vice President: Owner Native Hill Farm
  • Maria Elena Price: Owner of ExperiencePlus! Bicycle Tours and lover of good fresh food
  • Zia Zybko: Local food advocate
  • Nate Turner: Local food advocate and soil lover
  • Erik Van Arsdale: Local food advocate
  • Kim Hoke: Associate Professor in Biology at CSU and self-proclaimed planning and zoning enthusiast


  • Clinton Wilson: Executive Director – email him at clinton@farmland.coop

The rest of the start-up team is made up of volunteer soil lovers and local food advocates:

  • Katie Slota: Owner Native Hill Farm
  • Seth Jansen: Former President of the Board and Interim Executive Director
  • Gailmarie Kimmel: Community organizer and long time local food lover.
  • Martha Sullins: Front Range Regional Specialist – Food Systems and Business Management at CSU Extension

Supporting Team

A number of partners are supporting us in various capacities:

Legal Counsel


Farmland Transition ModelCSU ext green ctr

Cooperative Developmentcoopdevlogocolorsmall-225x300

Graphic Design


Accounting Services
Tally Services

Conservation Easement Advising

Colorado Open Lands

International Co-operative Alliance